Championship 2017

There are 13 races in this years club championship your top 9 performances will count. Remember you also get 10 bonus points for any Harrier League Cross county (up to a max of 40 pts).

Runners are ranked in divisions based on there ability , the divisions will be finalised after the first few races.

For each race the first stroller home will recieve 250 Championship points, , second 249 points and so on.


This years races are

Woody’s 5k hylton castle – Sun 19th Feb,

Dentdale 7.5m – Sat 11th Mar

Thirsk 10m – Sun 19th Mar

Hartlepool 5m – Sun 9th Apr,

Guess your time 5 mile – Wed 19th Apr,

Bamburgh castle 10k – Sun 11th June

Mile time trial – *CHANGE OF DATE* Now Wed 28th June

Teespride 10k – Sun 3rd Sept

Grewelthorpe 13k – Sun Oct 1st,

Temple park 5k – Sunday 15th Oct

You will also receive points for any measured 10k, any measured half marathon and any measured marathon. The fastest person over each of the above distances throughout the 2017 season will recieve 250 points and as with the races second will get 249 etc etc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *